Tuesday, 19 July 2016

The Drones at the Bakehouse Studios 25th Birthday Party

The Drones - Taman Shud @ Bakehouse Studios (16th July 2016) from Carbie Warbie on Vimeo.

A huge congratulations to Helen and Quincy and all of the Bakehouse Studios team for 25 years of music in the business! I was honoured to help celebrate on Saturday night. There was so much good music going on, the Meanies, Die Rotten Punkte, the Sugar-Fed Leopards, Will and Garret Huxley, Adalita etc. I couldn't fit it all in and had to run off home before midnight. Like Cinderella in a brown woollen catsuit, leather jacket and both high heeled boots still on! Most excitingly though I got to see the Drones and they were epic. All the more satisfying because bad ass bare foot bassist Fiona was wearing one of my Edgeley School jumpers and a Heart Bustle skirt. The deadly Harmony girls were all wearing Edgeley dresses, Gun Shy Fur and Preston Zly shoes.

Phew what a coup!





Thank you Fiona, Quinn, Amanda, Erica and Dana for the beautiful make up XXX AE

Bakehouse Studios http://bakehousestudios.com.au/

The Drones http://www.thedrones.com.au/

Bleeding Heart Dress- http://www.edgeley.com.au/bleeding-heart-dress-151.html

Grand High Witch Dress http://www.edgeley.com.au/grand-high-witch-dress-142.html

Heart Bustle Skirt http://www.edgeley.com.au/heart-bustle-skirt-153.html

Gun Shy Faux Fur Design http://www.gunshy.com.au/

Doodad & Fandango http://www.doodadandfandango.com/

Preston Zly shoes http://prestonzly.com/

Dana Leviston make up http://www.dana-leviston.com/


Wednesday, 22 June 2016

"Johnny" the new song and video by Tanzer



Brain child of my dear friend Tanzer aka Hayley Foster. I listened to her wild and ambitious plans for this film for months and I still can't believe how brilliantly it worked out! Hayley directed this, starred in it, organised the whole thing. Please keep an eye on the drag queens and the bad boy gang, they are the same people! Its so, so clever. The drag queens are wearing Edgeley Silhouette dresses. WLG and I make a brief appearance, even Rupert our poodle gets a role!

Congratulations Tanzer! XXX

You can follow Tanzer HERE 

Buy this song, oh and it comes in a RED GLITTER HEART SHAPED vinyl too!